Things That Make an Impression

I knew tonight was going to be clear, so I planned to shoot the full moon. I was disappointed with the results, but had taken this shot earlier in the day because it was something I found very touching and wanted to remember. I found this story as I was cleaning out my daughter's knapsack today. Those who've been to Edinburgh may recognize a couple of well known landmarks in the illustration. If not, the story should clarify:

"ONe dAy i sAw A cAstle theN i sAw The sTATUe of gRAfiReboby"

I got a huge smile on my face as I read it and looked at the picture of my little girl, beaming as she stood next to Grayfriars Bobby in the shadow of Edinburgh castle. Her memory for the details amazed me. Except for sun. Clearly that part was her imagination :)




(backblip)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.