The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

Just around the corner

Hello, is that the handyman?
Yes
I've a few jobs need doing. Could you replace a broken window?
I'm sorry, I don't do that sort of thing.
Oh well... How about painting? I need my window frames painting.
Painting? Hmm. Not really my cup of tea I'm afraid. I'm allergic to paint
Never mind. How about my garden? I Have lots of leaves that need sweeping up.
Well... I would normally say yes... but I suffer from chronic back pain...
This is hopeless! How can you call yourself a handyman?
Well, I only live around the corner.
That is a joke BTW (Tommy Cooper?) - it didn't really happen.

Handyman House is an anachronism. Walk through the door and it's like you're in 1972. They have that piped James Last or Bert Kaempfert or maybe a bit of light orchestra playing and even the main lady looks like she's just come straight from an Avon party. I love it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.