Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Bird watching

Loads of snow came down overnight, so we woke up in Narnia. This time, it carried on snowing all day so we must have had 10 inches of snow today - I don't think I've seen this much snow since I was a child.

I did think I'd be blipping a snow scene, we went for a walk round the village and took lots of photos. But when we got back, I decided to take a few in our back garden.

We put out lots of food for the birds today because of the weather and they've been flocking to the feeders all day. Gary took some lovely photos this morning including a beautiful little robin on a branch.

But I took this photo myself and am very happy - my first non blurry photo of a bird. In fact one of the few where I get the bird in the photo, normally it's flown off and I get a photo of where the bird was a nanosecond before!

I'm especially happy as I've got both birds in it - they were both attacking the feeder and taking no notice of me whatsoever. I think they are Coal Tits but no doubt someone will let me know in the comments if I've got that wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.