Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Memories of summer...

Our little wrought iron patio set has been covered up with snow - we won't be sitting here for a while.

I love this little set, just 2 chairs and a table - although we don't really use it much. We bought it from Wellesbourne Market (details here) It's a huge outdoor market near Stratford on Avon and you can buy just about anything there.

We saw this set - stall-holder was selling it off cheap as it was the last set so with our bargain detectors on full alert, we bought it. And then realised that it had to be carried back to the car, miles away!

I managed one of the chairs & Gary carried the table & the other chair (strong boy!) but we kept having to stop (well, I did) and also had fits of giggles at how crazy it was, lugging a wrought iron patio set through hordes of shoppers.

Never again! In fact, I don't think we've been to Wellesbourne since, must have put me off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.