Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Frozen pipes

Disaster this morning, no hot or cold water & the boiler had error lights flashing.

We had a brand new boiler a couple of years ago, much better but the downside is it's very complicated if things go wrong. I now know the manual off by heart but still struggle with it.

Unfortunately, the problem this morning is that quite a lot of the pipework is outside which means even with lagging on it, it is going to freeze in the sort of the weather we've been having. Gary went up a ladder with a kettle of hot water to defrost it, it was before I had a chance to do my health & safety assessment or I'd have tried to stop him!

Anyway, we now seem to have the pipe in the bath, hopefully just a short term measure! We're going to need to get the plumber back sometime and get him to move the pipes inside which will be a major job. But that has to be better than having to do this everytime we get a bad winter I think.

Not a very festive blip today, I'll try and do better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.