Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

River View

Bad day. The darkside has completely subsumed me and my thoughts.

Although the car was at my disposal, I decided to walkto take my photographs for today. I just need to get away from the house for as long as possible. I am not sure how many miles I covered but I was out for two and a half hours.

With the maelstrom going on inside my head, it was hard to be creative and find inspiration. Perhaps, it is no coincidence that this shot of the St Johns River and the Fuller-Warren Bridge, shot with the Ricoh high contrast B&W mode, was my choice for today. It matches my dark mood.

I am not sure where the light will come from to lift the darkness. My life seems to resemble snakes and ladders these days. I seem to be doing okay climbing the ladders and then suddenly I land on a snake and get sent back to where I started.

So many things at the moment just seem utterly pointless. Perhaps I should switch to playing Ludo or some game where I am the one who wins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.