While on my runs

By waipushrink

Sunday morning high tide

After so much rain yesterday, I woke this morning to a very grey morning, with no wind and no rain. So I headed off for my run early and enjoyed going on the path above the beach, from one end of it to the other, a couple of kilometres in length. The tide was almost fully in and the narrow strip of sand was absent of all persons and birds until I got to the northern end of the beach, where a group of oyster catchers were pottering around by the water, and these three up the sand a bit closer to the tractor.

I have been chasing photos of tractors for some years with the ill formed aim of putting together a book of tractor pictures for my grandsons. This one may get me taking some more definitive action.

And it is just as well I went out this morning as the rain settled in for the day only an hour or so after I got back to the beach house, as the boys call it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.