The second half of life..

By twigs

Busy as a .......

How come bees get all the colloquial credit for being hard-working, industriuos wee beasties? I realise what I'm about to say will put me in the 'not-quite-right-in-the-head' basket, but here goes.......

I found this chap in the garden today and, because I could, I spent about 30-plus minutes just glued to watching him weave his wonderful web. His pace was incredible, his dexterity unbelievable and his tenacity was a lesson in itself.

I am, of course, put in mind of the legend of Robert the Bruce - though my wee fella was able to weave his web first time! Like Robert, I need to take some lessons on perseverance and dedication from Mr Spider.

If you haven't watched a spider do his thing then you should go out and find one to watch. Much better entertainment than any TV soap!

I don't think this is the best/crispest shot I took of him but I liked that you can see 6 of his 8 legs hanging on to his siky threads in this shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.