The second half of life..

By twigs

Continuing.........

.....with the unplanned and unintentional bug theme, today it's the turn of Mrs Bee...........[drum roll please!]

I felt a little guilty about belittling the work of bees yesterday, so (albeit by accident!) to show that I have no biases against bees, here is today's offering.

This lovely wee lady spent quite some time lapping up the nectar from a few flowers. She was good enough to turn and face the camera for me whilst I clicked away trying to get her head - especially those big, beautiful eyes - in focus. Whilst this isn't the sharpest shot of her it's the one that I was overall happiest with.

Now - off to go and watch 'The Shawshank Redemption'.........again!! I love that movie!

Over & out until tomorrow

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.