Lightcicles

[backblip]

Held off posting this as I was heading out today on another boy's day out and thought maybe something blippable would pop up. It didn't. So here's the backup I took earlier of Euan helping hang some Christmas lights. And a fine job he did too.

As it turned out I didn't take many pictures on the day/evening/night out, which, for you all, is probably a good thing. The review of the pictures I took has probably convinced me not to take a camera on these kind of social occasions. Pictures of the inside of various gent's toilets, photos of an extremely overweight pit bull that wandered around one of the (extremely scary) pubs we stopped in, blurry and indistinct images of various tables full of drink and finally some strange snaps of traffic lights, street lights and bus stops taken on my two mile hike home in minus six degrees after I was told the first taxi I could get was two hours away. Think the hypothermia was setting in about then.

Needless to say, most of those are now safely deleted.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.