No Gain

Was not looking forward to that at all.

Decided to bite the bullet and tackle some Christmas shopping straight from work tonight. Drafted in the kids as they'd already been briefed on wish lists and because I have a tendency to miss the subtle suggestions that my better half's been bandying about for the last month. Heather's Facebook status, when asked how long she was going to be gone for by her pal was posted as "I duno, shouldn't be that long though.. Brian hates shopping :)". They know me so well.

But, you know what, it wasn't too bad at all. The town didn't feel all that busy, and the shops were devoid of queues. I even caught myself partaking in some jolly festive chit-chat with the on edge but still cheery sales assistants, and that's something I never do normally outside of geeky gadgety shops. Within a couple of hours we were done and I was treating the offspring to a slop up meal in Burger King.

Phew. Jobs a good 'un and can now enjoy the last weekend before it all kicks off; hope you can too.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.