Beefy Lorelei

By beefylorelei

Landytastic!

This is our Landrover.

I always wanted one, even as a wee boy. A proper one, not one of these. I even went to manchester to see one a few years back. Took a mate with me, Ally. and just as well he was there as I would have bought a right donkey if I had been on my own.

Turns out I couldnt/can't afford a "proper" good one yet so got one of these Discoverys instead.

Hasn't got a name just known in the family as "The Landy".

It has been great to us. Bought as a Japanese import 3 years ago from Durham Direct Imports. The guy, Charles, couldn't have been nicer. If your after one I cant recommend them enough.

Gone through every MOT. Had a wee bump in a garage forecourt when we weren't there and a small adventure with a ditch this summer, which I wont go into but did!!

It has been great in the snow. Ice is a different story but in the snow it is fantastic.

I said I would do a blip of our Landy yesterday and here it is. It deserves a wee bit of celebration as its a great car for us, even when I got it stuck in the mud last year!!

Reckon I will have one for ever. Not sure when it will happen but I will have a lovely Defender station wagon one day.

Thanks for looking
B

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.