I am rosco

By iamrosco

Bitter and Twisted

and that's just the name of the beer. Spent the day having a pie and pint in the Mitre for a sedate stag/birthday get-together. Good food, good beer, good chat (nothing to do with me as the others will testify) and a good time.

After a fair session (bar staff caught on quick, bringing us 8 pints of the stuff whenever we glanced in their direction) I headed back up the street to make some christmas treats - no spoilers for those who may be receiving them though. All seems to be going well with the kitchen concoctions, oven beeping regularly (short break as I dash off to grab another batch out). The wafting smells are promising, for once a welcome sensation on the nose.

Better get off, oven's calling me again and I can't leave it all to L. Hope all the guys made it home (make it home) well, good luck, and good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.