@Cdoney77

By cdoney77

Nativity Grotto

Today Me, Tash and Finley were in a Live Nativity Grotto at my parents church.

The drive there was 'interesting' to say the least but I'm glad we made the effort.

They had gone to a lot of trouble decorating scenery and borrowing costumes from Wintershall to create quite a specticle.

The idea was people would come into the Village area and brows the stools, the shepherds then come in and tell how they saw an Angel, the visitors are then taken through to see the baby and following that to see the Wise men who are lost in a forest.. It was all very well organised by my Uncle Keith.

I will try and put together a Video, last years one can be seen here.

Finley was playing Baby Jesus, Tash was Mary and I was a Village person/Anti-Roman activist. (I spent most of my time calling the guards 'Roman Pigs' and getting arrested)
I posed as Joseph for this Picture, Thats also my brother Les playing Angel Gabriel.


Finley was such a good boy and lay in the manger all day, he didn't cry once and didn't even need pcking up! What a good boy! People were amazed we had a real baby and some people didn't even believe it until he moved ;)


It was a really great day even with all the snow and we had a decent turn out in the end.

Me and Finners
Mary, 'Joseph' and Baby Jesus
The Complete Grotto Cast, The guy to the right or Tash was the 'Real' Joseph

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.