An amazing blip

Picture quality-mediocre to poor
Subject-static and uninteresting
Capturing this blip-Amazing!

The little poinsettia was sitting on our table at Angelo's Pizzeria where we enjoyed supper at the end of a very busy day that included choir practice, worship service, a farewell lunch for our assistant pastor who is retiring, and Christmas shopping. There was zero time for blipping today, and staring at the flower I said to Bob, "Maybe I won't post a blip today."

Then I noticed my mobile phone sitting next to the flower and experienced an aha moment...

-new phone (camera included)
-a chance to practice with the touch screen (something foreign to me)
-take the picture
-email it to my computer

BLIP!

But why do I call this blip amazing? That's because...
-my contact list didn't transfer from my old phone to the new one (I did something wrong).
-I hadn't yet tried out the camera on the phone which only arrived yesterday.
-the phone came without a manual or any instructions to speak of (necessitating the trial and error approach...mostly error).
-the touch screen is giving me fits (I keep making mistakes).

BUT...

I took the picture, attached it to an email, emailed it to my home computer, downloaded it to Photoshop Elements for a little post-processing, and, finally, uploaded it to Blipfoto. Some people (the techy-type) might call that a cinch, but I call it amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.