an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Devils Punch Bowl

The problem with this weather is that it takes so bloomin' long to get to work.

After removing the thick ice of the car I set of on the slippery streets of Pompey towards Surrey on the A3. The main roads were fine and as soon as you get past Butser Hill its snowy.

Hindhead is always jammed so the snow only makes it worse. Anyway by the time I had got through the lights I had had enough of the car so I did something I have always wanted to do on my journey, which was stop and take a look at the Devils Punch Bowl, and what better time than a snowy day.

Devils Punch Bowl is basically a big dent in the world. I have heard that its is thought that a meteor may have hit here. To be quite honest I would have liked to have seen it from the other side but you cant stop there. Either way it was nice to get an early blip and some fresh air even if it was just for five minutes.

I then jumped back in the motor and motored on to work. It only took two hours in the end, twice the normal time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.