Lali's World

By Lali

Christmas holly

Christmas picture number 20! Getting there!

Today I went to the Water of Leith on a mission: to take a picture of holly. Not so easy as I thought it would be! First of all, it was all full of snow, which gave me the opportunity to get distracted by taking lots of snow shots, but that's by the way, and secondly, I could only find a single holly tree in the whole place which actually had the red berries on it, and it was too far away behind a fence I couldn't cross!

I had to stretch my macro lens as much as I could in order to take this picture and it still wasn't to my liking. But hey! This was my mission. I have a few nice snow shots but I have to stick to my Christmas theme till the end! So Christmas holly it is, bad or good!

I was off today, so that gave me a chance to start getting most of the Christmas bits and pieces together.

Off tomorrow again. Planning to do some baking! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.