Lali's World

By Lali

Christmas Pudding

Christmas photo number 19.

More food!

I know my picture looks a bit blurry but, believe me, that's the best I could do. I was feeling a bit creative today, again!! I wanted to have a blue haze around my Christmas pudding, so I flambeed it and then took a picture of it using the night setting, which is the only one that would capture the blue colour of it.

Problem is, my camera really shakes when I use the night setting, and I don't have a tripod, so I had to glue my camera with bluetac on top of a box in order to take this picture. Didn't work perfectly, as you can see, but at least I got the blue haze I was looking for, so I'm proud of it! :)

Snowing again and really cold. I was working today but now I'll be off for two days which will give me a chance to get ready for Christmas!

Quiet night in tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.