dailykeith

By dailykeith

Apocalypse now

Atrocious weather today. I was fine because I'm a short walk from the office, but Mrs Dailykeith had to battle the elements to get back to Gloucestershire and our son and daughter had to get home from work somehow.

I have an RAC iPhone traffic app that shows orange or red dots wherever there are traffic incidents.

Usually you'd be lucky to find a couple in a whole region. Today the RAC's map was full of dots - it was like Christmas tree lights.

The heavy snow didn't halt the guys who are in the process of knocking down half our building. And neither did the dark. They certainly seem in a hurry.

It was like some apocalyptic scene as I peered down from the fifth floor on diggers doing their work while illuminated by floodlights. Meanwhile, outside our four walls, the rush hour went on as normal. (Not a lot I could do about the reflections from the window I was shooting through, I'm afraid.)

Thanks to my colleague Jon for pointing out the above scene.

--------

By the way, it's my mum's birthday today. Happy birthday mum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.