Driving is an Art

Or the Art of Driving! (I saw 4 accidents today, it's RAIN people, slow down a bit and pay attention)!!!


Came into work with decorations all around my desk. It's my birthday week. My team treated me to pho and a eggnog pudding trifle. Wow, I was stuffed by the end of lunch. It was all so good.

My new hair do was a hit. You sometimes wonder who you REALLY look!!! I am happy with it and others seemed to share the thumbs up!

I had to run to the store after work, could not get a sales associate to meet me at the health and beauty department. Ugh, just come and open the cabinet so I can get my stuff and go. I heard the call go out on the overhead. I finally had to leave my basket and go up to the front of the store to get someone. I went back, with no one following me. I waited another 10 minutes and I saw a red vested, name tagged individual. I thought it would be my 'sales associate'. I made eye contact and she looked away and continued by. "Excuse me...I need to get in the case here, I have talked to two associates and no one has come". 'Oh, she said, do you need something?'. Yes, yes I do, I need SOMEONE TO DO THEIR JOB!!! But I was kind, "may I get this please", and I pointed it out. She said "Are you through shopping, because I have to walk this up to the front with you and give it to the cashier". Yeesh, are you kidding me, I thought to myself, I have more expensive things in my basket and I can't take this to the front myself. You know what...YES, I AM DONE...AND READY TO CHECK OUT!!! I wasn't done, but I WAS DONE, if you know what I mean!!!

By the time I started to head home, it was dark and I was frustrated. Why, oh why have I waited so long to get this shopping stuff done? Slow and steady, focus on the prize, "the faces of happy family members who open gifts". Yes, I will count it all JOY.

Came home to my hubby making a wonderful salad to go along with the spaghetti sauce I made over the weekend. Boiled some pasta and we were good to go.

Had a nice talk with our son. And ready to wrap some more gifts. I am pretty sure I will sleep well tonight!!! zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.