Baggie Trousers

By SkaBaggie

Daylight Fading

Happy Solstice Day to those of you who care about things like how many hours there are in a day (as far as I'm concerned it's never enough, no matter what time of year). It's certainly strange to think that the nights begin getting lighter from here on in though. It'll be summer before we even know it. Just tell yourself that next time you come crashing down on your arse on a hidden patch of ice.

Also, I'm proud to announce that after twenty-four hours of being contemptibly shit, Paypal have finally processed my payment, and I'm now a full member of Blip. One of the many benefits that this has brought to me is the ability to archive journal entries from prior to me joining the site, so I've begun an "In Retrospect" series to follow my pre-Blip photographic life. First up is my close encounter of the bird kind in Windermere, closely followed by the culinary invention of the century at a mate's birthday party. Enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.