Up North

By Carwij

In the Wild!

I've made photographes of deer before, but never encountered one so close in the wild. I made a walk through frozen fields and forrest near Haren. It was so beautiful out there with the sun shining on the white trees. I almost had the chance to shoot a group of 6 Grey Herons if it wasn't for that damn..... dog that came running and barking. They didn't wait for him to get to close and were gone before I had my camera ready to shoot, grrrrrr. Never saw a group of Herons together before, I thought they were very solitairy.

I walked a few hundred meters when I saw something moving from the corner of my eye (is that ok English?). When I turned my head I saw the Doe standing, looking at me. I moved very slowly to grab my camera. She gave me just enough time to make a shot of her staring at me, before she turned and walked away from me, crossing a ditch covered with ice..

PS: not bad embiggened!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.