Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Sensor cleaning...

... and lots more taken care of today. I didn't have to work today but we did take Nienke, Inge and Ellis to daycare. Martine had her last working day of the year and I went around like a mad man today to get all sorts of stuff sorted. The list:

* Take camera to shop for sensor cleaning.
* Buy Christmas presents (visited two shops for this).
* Get parts for one of the lamps in our living room (it fell and some glass broke).
* Buy new carpet for the living room.
* Get groceries.
* Drive back to shop to retrieve camera.
* Buy spirit level for camera.
* Buy lens cleaning kit.

Martine sort of dared me to go to Ikea for the new carpet. I don't hate Ikea stuff but I do hate the shop. I did go there for the carpet though and actually found a nice one too. My reward? I now have permission to buy a wide-angle lens! Yay!

I have been considering the Tokina AF 11-16mm f/2.8 AT-X Pro DX. Any thoughts on that lens?

This image was taken using the Panasonic compact camera, on my way back to the camera shop. I had some fun processing it in GIMP. I've checked my DSLR and the dust appears to be gone now; very pleased with that.

The money I spent today should be enough to keep our economy running for a while, though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.