Baked.

Early morning to visit the bakery to finally get the treats that we wanted yesterday afternoon. On the way to the airport.
Sad.

The trip home was uneventful. Except the baggage lady at the Philly airport was a total B. What a jerk. No body scanners. Whew.

I was very happy to have Ali pick me up with her three boys in tow. We went straight to the Botanical Gardens in Fort Worth to take some photos of them. (click me). Around the time that we were ready to go grab some dinner, Ali realized she had lost her car key somewhere amidst the field. After not too strenuous searching, we found it! And on to dinner we went. And we met their friends, whom I called "Flock of Seagulls" when I was in high school. (Long story? Not long story? Okay, I can't remember the story right now. Well, I do. But this has already gone on too long at this point.) And then I got home.

Wish I was still in Philly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.