Birthday in Bethlehem

Celebrating Mike's birthday today!
Happy 28th Birthday, babe. I am so happy I got to spend it with you in PA.
We followed my grandmother's suggestion to find "the oldest bookstore in the US". Here is the coolest part of the bookshop. The sign.
Unfortunately, it was completely underwhelming.. and not like a good bookstore at all. It was a glorified gift shop. Or.. rather, a normal gift shop.

To top it all off, it was ridiculously cold. Pennsylvania weather came through today.. just in time for the plumber to come and fix the heater so we could have heat. Not a moment too soon. There's no way I would have been able to last the night without a spot of heat. Well, maybe that's not true. We were miserably cold walking to and from the bookshop. GEEZ.

And since I was craving a bit of coffee, we stop by King Koffee on the way back into Allentown. I don't know what worm hole we fell through upon entering that Godforsaken coffee shop, but we got out of there as fast as we could.

Seeking to celebrate Mike's birthday with a bit of baked goods, we stopped by two bakeries... they were both closed. Blerg. It was a no-win situation. But we ended the night with a huge pizza (delicious) and a movie. So sad that it was my last night in PA.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.