Phlipadelphia

Philadelphia City Hall. It's gorgeous. I love this building. I was just standing in awe of such a beautiful building. Crikey! Why didn't I take photos of the huge Sorry! pieces and oversized dominoes in the square just across the street?! I must have thought we were coming back that way.
Silly, Liz. Just silly.
Mike and I walked around town this morning after an awesome breakfast at Reading Terminal Market (1). I love places like that - they're my favorite. I wish the Amish were milling about as well. But.. 'twas Sunday after all.
We also went to the Mutter Museum (2) - medical museum. That was also very cool, especially after my semester of Gross Anatomy. (You're scoring points here, Mike.)
After that, we left the city and drove out to Chadds Ford, where Mike grew up. He showed me the house he grew up in, the church he went to when he was little, and we had an in depth tour of his (fully renovated, it would seem) high school, too (3). It wasn't as cold as I thought it was going to be - I don't even think I really needed my coat at all today.
We headed back to Allentown and put on a movie (4).
Before dinner we had quite the treat.. the heater in the basement was flooding when we got back from the grocery store. Apparently Mike's landlord's 'drip bucket' (as I like to call it) was malfunctioning. Usually they have to empty the bucket every few days, but now it was like a hose was turned on full force and water was not to be stopped. After about an hour of hauling buckets of water with no relief in sight, Mike finally found the valves to shut off the water. The highlight of my night was listening to him describe the 'drip bucket' system to a plumber on the phone (5).

My 5 things are scattered throughout. No point in repeating them here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.