a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Morning Cardinal

First off, I would like to thank everyone for stopping by yesterday for my 200th blip!! Many thanks for the kind words, congratulations and encouragement!! I really enjoy catching up with friends that I have met here each day, seeing what's going on in their lives and of course, seeing their wonderful photographs!!

I haven't had a chance to stop by to personally thank everyone yet, between the holidays, my back and doctors appointments, it's been non-stop!! But please know that I really do appreciate it!! And I will try to catch up later!! :)

This bird I've captured today is the female cardinal. We have many of the females around our feeders. They don't have the bright red like this one that I blipped last week, but they are still pretty in their soft, muted colors.

Today is pajama day at school for Jack, part of 'Spirit Week'. Yesterday was 'crazy hat day' and tomorrow, which is his last day before the holiday break, is 'Holiday Clothes Day'. They always do such fun things there! And, if I'm not mistaken, Jack will be taking home a special ornament that he made at school either today or tomorrow. I'm so excited for that....it's something I've been looking forward to!

Off to my doctors today for my nerve conduction tests....hope it goes well!!

Have a great Wednesday everyone!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.