Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Seasonal lights

These are my grandsons favourite lights and he had great fun choosing the ones he liked best. He's went home yesterday afternoon which left us with some time to do a little more clearing and cleaning ready for the weekend.

It's been marginally warmer today, there were signs of a thaw on the conservatory roof (it's just dawned on me that this is because I had the heater on ...!), but the weather in there has been so cold that the few remaining plants actually froze in their pots. So much for putting the rabbit in the conservatory Guiri. Actually the rabbit is doing fine and is bouncing along - he's now got two old fleece jackets in his sleeping compartment. The arms and pockets have hot water bottles added on a fairly regular basis so he has something to snuggle up to. He grooms them as though they are fellow rabbits.

I thought I'd have another attempt at photographing Christmas lights this afternoon. It's not something I've tried before and I'm learning quite a lot by doing it, including how my different lenses funtion. I'm quite envious of all those wonderful moon shots so maybe I'll try that soon - it's a bit too cold at the moment though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.