The Lizard Meanders

By lizardmeanders

Scherenschnitte

Went to the Y after mooooonths of neglecting exercise; boy, am I ever out of shape.

Coming back, I snapped this photo of the snowflake cutouts we put up on the glass panel flanking our front door (as you know, we live in the Tidewater region, and when we can't get snow, we make our own).

*

I'm bummed that I'm so out of shape. But I'm happy that I've been writing at least one poem a day for over a week now.

Of much help is Dave Bonta's The Morning Porch blog (he writes one mostly nature-themed observation, the view from his front porch, every morning); so these poems are in a way collaborations/found poems, but as long as I'm writing, I'm happy...

Here is a "Scherenschnitte" poem to go with the snowflake cutouts in this Blip.

And here is a poem that was written partly in tribute to the recent lunar eclipse/onset of the winter solstice.

After poems get posted in the Comments boxes on The Morning Porch, I've found that Dave moves them to his other blog, Via Negativa (being a librarian's son must have some bearing on his wonderful archiving skills).

Here is the link he put up there, to all the poems so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.