The Lizard Meanders

By lizardmeanders

Spangled

Spent most of the morning at that most pressing of appointments, a.k.a. the mammogram, plus some... With the result that I was too wiped to make dinner; so we drove to a Thai restaurant for spring rolls, fried flounder, and pad thai.

En route, I asked hubby to pull up in front of one of the antique stores in the neighborhood-- earlier today I thought I'd blip their cheerful yellow front door flanked by two larger-than-life Nutcracker figures; but their windows actually proved more interesting (I'd never seen them lit up for evening display before). Here is one of them all spangled with crystal, pewter and silver what-nots.

Tomorrow's Christmas eve, and there's still a load of dusting and vacuuming to be done. We have plans to go to evening mass, and then go home to cook our Noche Buena feast.

*

PS - Not to be pushy, but selling poetry is really like door to door saleswomanship, and I haven't got an agent... So, if you're still wondering about a last minute gift for someone, or even yourself, why not consider the gift of poetry?

Mayhap, you might consider two of my most recent titles, Juan Luna's Revolver (University of Notre Dame Press, 2009 Ernest Sandeen Prize) and Trill & Mordent (WordTech Editions, 2005)... Mil gracias to you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.