I am rosco

By iamrosco

Cheese it!*

Catching up with a missed date, I meant to post this at the time but it was a busy day. Rushed home from work to make the place a little nearer to respectable than it usually is and get the wine on it's way to a mulled state before some friends and colleagues work friends came over for a warm glass and a (scolding in the middle) mince pie. That's a microwave for you, it makes things hot, quick - right Jim...

As for the shot, there are always loads of birds hanging out on the library at the end of my street and as I turned into the street (camera in hand) something spooked them and off they went. Quickly closed the aperture a bit, bumped the iso and fired away.

Anyway, I had a good night (I hope the others did too), but we all know it goes down hill for a bit from here...cough cough, ugh.


* my favourite 'run' phrase, definition

Note: Am writing this in retrospect, please excuse mixed up tenses and rotten grammar

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.