Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

First day of holiday

Today was to be my first day off for holiday, but I found another host of problems at work the evening before. So instead of sitting at home enjoying coffee with my husband with my little ones running about, I went to work. Year after year this happens right before our break, so I go into break angry, discouraged and annoyed. And what tops the cake, is that I know it is all my own fault. I let people push me over, lie to me and basically not pull their own weight. I don't believe in sacrificing my family for my job, but I do believe in serving others the best that I can.

After working for only about an hour (yes!), I headed to town to return some items that we just don't need. My first stop was great, and I even managed to make $5 off the deal. :) After my runs about town, I headed home feeling very content.

Once home, the boys were gone with my husband, so I organized all the Christmas gifts. I feel SO much better now that it is all figured out. I just have a few things to make, and then I think we'll be set.

I have a daily routine of website checking. I check blipfoto of course, my Facebook account, my Facebook photography account and my RedBubble account. I was so incredibly surprised when I checked my RedBubble, as I had won one of the challenges! I've never won anything with my photography (or any contest for that matter).

It was a collaboration challenge where we had to connect with another artist and create a diptych (one of mine and one of hers). My friend Shannon is an incredible artist, so we hooked up and created some different images with each other's photos. They were then judged by the RedBubble crew, and I was one of the 4 winners out of about 50 images. Here is my image that won if you are interested. The win was only a $25 RedBubble gift certificate, but the recognition is plenty for me.

I managed to get outside and get some great shots of the boats and their reflections downtown. But this image through my windshield really made me smile. They were all packed in that old "Dodge" having the best time.

We're going to head out now back to the Christmas village for some cookies, cider and trains. G'night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.