cyclops

By cyclops

Prepare for launch....


Finally broke my run of macro shots (although I had a lovely one of a barbed wire fence - must resist!) with a landscape. I had this morning off work to do some Christmas chores, but I also had to pop out to Burntisland and the route is quite scenic.

The fog rolling in killed a couple of blip ideas, but made this mobile phone mast look like a rocket on a launchpad, smoke billowing from it's exhausts. The pic doesn't really capture the motion, but the dynamic range of the original capture was terrible and I think that the roiling detail in the fog was lost. If I'd had my tripod I might have bracketed the exposure and tried to create a HDR composite, but I'll leave that for another day. Mental note - keep tripod in car.

Should have my other camera back tomorrow, don't know if it will be in time for the blip though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.