cyclops

By cyclops

Independence for Scotland


Today I've gone macro, and modified, AGAIN.

I originally just wanted to capture the texture of the speaker grill on my monitor, but the result was a little bit flat so I went back to doing other things. Over lunch I was surfing the news and ended up looking at some of the current proposals for Scottish independence, and I formed the firm opinion that they are full of holes.

Then it struck me that I had a texture full of holes, and PSP was sitting waiting... So I fiddled with the colours to superimpse a saltire and blip...

Why am I obsessed with macro at the moment? Well having been using a newer model camera, I'm finding the C7070 OK for macro but disappointing for "big picture" shots. It's noisy and the colour rendition is poor by comparison with the SP560. The assessors finally wrote off my flooded SP560 today and the insurance company has been informed. I'm hoping they will authorise a replacement tomorrow, and I might even have a replacement before the weekend. Maybe some more bigger picture blips will follow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.