cyclops

By cyclops

Christmas cards

A pile of christmas cards ready for posting.

I had an idea for this image and planned to take it this evening, but then I realised I needed to post the cards today!! As as result I ended up taking it in the car outside the post office, so I couldn't really light it effectively to give it the contrast I wanted where the cards overlapped.

I took it anyway, and decided that I could get the impact I wanted a bit of colour messing in PSP. I'm not completely sure that it works, but it certainly has a bit more impact than the original.

One of the cards I posted today is featured in this picture and the rest are just background. I deliberately didn't look to see which one was favoured, so I don't know to whom that card went.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.