Nearly There

As it's nearly my last day at work (definitely working tomorrow, maybe Monday too) I thought I'd make a wee documentary blip.

1) Get in car. Turn on Chris Moyles on Radio 1.

2) Cross Forth Road Bridge. In rain.

3) "Evans Easyspace", the busines center where we have our offices. Very visible from the main road!

4) Main entrance. Kind of dramatic pointy bit of roof. The cafe to the left supplies me with a cup of home-made soup at lunchtime most days.

5) Room 22. CHIL. Our office.

6) Inside the office. My desk is in the back left corner.

7) On my desk I have two displays, the laptop and an extra montor.

8) Seeing double! Blip on both screens. Natural keyboard at the ready.

9) Flourescent light. Just horrible.

So there's my journey to work folks! I'll miss the views crossing the Forth every day, and I'll miss all the people I work with - they are a really great bunch of folk. I'll also miss the cafe. I won't miss flourescent light on dark winter mornings and evenings.

I guess my last few blips (since 365) are a bit less polished... I'm busy, but I'm dabbling with some different things... Hmmm... Must do a properly polished one sometime soon!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ooooh, a year ago today really is one of my all time favourites. I've never done something so simple but satisfying since (mostly because I am intimidated by the prospect of trying to better this).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.