LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Beer

12 bottles of Belgian beer were dlvered to me today courtesy of my Brother. Unfortunately I wasn't in and had to go out to Livingston to my 'local' depot to pick them up. After a long journey and some wrangllng over the fact that the depot was supposedly not allowing customers to pick parcels up despite their cards telling you to go to the depot and bring identification.

That was the culmination of many small things building up and bringing me teetering to the brink of outburst but after getting home and opening a couple of the little beauties all is calm.

All of which was a shame because the day started very well with my probation review which was very positive,some very good things were said bout me, and my appointment is now confirmed as permanent. A weight off my mind just before xmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.