Hop Barn

By hopbarn

A candle light concert

When I booked the tickets for tonights candle light concert in the crypt I didn't read the program properly ..... I just imagined it would be uplifting, involving children and a generally happy evening. I wasn't expecting an hour of early religious music. It was the Magnificat - Marienzyklus, by Hildegard von Bingen, j. S. Bach & H. Burggrabe. Very educational. At one point I did think it would be preferable for the ground beneath me to open up & swallow me (if it hadn't been already in the crypt!) to avoid the wrath of other party members - but everyone was fine about it really. Then we finished the evening in a lovely restaurant, came back and decorated the tree.
I hope your Christmas has started off well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.