dailykeith

By dailykeith

Love

I'm sitting here watching a whole night of programmes dedicated to the 'Two Ronnies'.

And I've come to the conclusion that, for me, their comedy is funnier now than it has ever been.

I had tears rolling down my face at the famous 'four candles' sketch...

"Can I have four candles?"

"There you are."

"No... not four candles. Fork handles!"

Just brilliant!

It's true what they are saying. Ronnie Corbett really is a master of comic timing and Ronnie Barker turned his love of the English language into fabulous comedy.

It was incredibly moving when Ronnie B accepted his Bafta from Ronnie C flanked by his other best friend, David Jason, who was standing there in tears knowing his pal was not much longer for this world.

There was real love there for him, for them both. Thanks to the two of them for the memories.

Just in case you wondered, I didn't create the appropriate scene above - I passed it on my way to the office.

But now the work's over and the partying begins!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.