dailykeith

By dailykeith

Mellow birds

Christmas is coming, the goose is getting fat...

Not only fat, but plentiful, if this stall at a Bristol farmers' market is anything to go by. They don't exactly add colour to the city landscape, but who needs attractive window dressing when you're selling something nearly everyone wants?

The guy selling them also had the advantage of having a stall in the giant freezer that is Bristol. No chance of these birds going off.

Across the way was a chap with a big wagon full of sprouts. I know they're not everyone's favourite, but I love 'em!

They were just piled high, bag upon bag of delicious green loveliness. I bet there weren't any left tonight.

As I write this, Wizzard's I Wish it Could be Christmas Every Day is booming out from the radio.

I'm an old softie, really. For all my quirky musical interests, I still love hearing that track and it does get me in the mood for the festivities.

Coincidentally, the last story I edited before coming home tonight was about Bill Hunt, who played the French horn on that very recording. I'm glad to report he still loves the track.

Anyway, Wizzard, plus today's market goodies, have me really looking forward to the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.