Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Pine

I seemed to be in a lethargic mood today and didn't quite accomplish as much as I would have liked to have done. I guess I must be getting excited about Christmas. :-)

I was trying to write a short bio and I loathe have to write about myself. The first draft made me look like a pompous ass, I admit that I can be at times, but that is far from being an accurate description. Somehow the words just wouldn't seem to gel but I finally managed to come up with five paragraphs that do not make me cringe. Well, at least not until tomorrow and the cold light of day. :-)

As a result, it was gone 4:00 pm by the time I got out of the house and unlike yesterday I could not count on the sun and clouds to come to my rescue. The sky has been cloudless all day.

I did decide to go back to the high contrast black & white mode, if for nothing else than to save time on processing, and I think this shot of a pine tree has worked out quite well. Your mileage may vary. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.