Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Searching The Sky

I wish someone had told me about the outbreak of Mad Holly Disease then I would not have posted yesterday's picture of the holly bush. Now I understand why people stayed away in droves.

Thank you to the 10 hardy souls who decided to visit despite the government health warning. :-)

Today I planned to visit the photographic lab that will produce the prints from my Web site in order to work out a pricing structure. I aimed to set off in the morning but my dog decided that she wanted her sunbathing session. I thought I would leave her for half an hour and then be on my way. Of course, I got busy and an hour passed by.

Around two o'clock, I again thought of heading out. Once again, my dog had other ideas and wanted her second sunbathing session. The same logic adopted earlier in the day also applied in the afternoon. I was still stuck in the house at 3:30 and it is a good 30-minutes walk to the lab.

In the end, I decided to call them to get the information I wanted and will work on the shopping cart pages this evening.

So late in the afternoon, I set out on my photographic walk. The sky was cloudy and grey for the most part until I got to the point of heading back home along Post Street and the sun burst through a gap in the clouds creating an almost searchlight effect. It was just as well that it did because the previous shots were not up to much. Maybe that is the reason why people stayed away yesterday. Doh! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.