Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Shop shutter with a difference

I was out early this morning, wandering around the streets of Munnar. People were preparing for the day, but it was relatively quiet. I was amazed to see this shop shutter and spent time with camera and tripod to capture the beautiful face.

People wandering past were intrigued. I was approached by one man who wore a name tag showing he is a wild life photographer for Natural Geographic. He was very keen to recompose the image for me and I allowed him (although the image in my Blip was all my own work!) It was another fascinating encounter during my two weeks in Kerala.

Subsequently I found more shop shutters by the same artist. Is the artist working just in Munnar, or was this produced from a "transfer" onto the shutters. Intriguing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.