cracker

By cracker

Christmas Eve!!

Met Kaz and Spence at Fountain Gate this morning on the way home from work. Kaz needed to pick up a couple more things so Spence and I hung out. We got home, tidied the house, packed our bags for tomorrow, mowed the lawns, baked some cookies, Cheryl came over, visited Joe and Bev and gave them their presents (which they loved), then it was time for me to go to work again!

On the way I called in and visited one of my best friends, Steph who I don't get to see very often as she lives in Geelong. She is home for Christmas. I got to work with 5 minutes to spare!

I am really missing not being home tonight. It's the first Christmas where Spence mostly knows what is going on! Kaz and Cheryl have put all the presents in Spencer's Santa Sack and under the tree and made the train track on the Tonka Table we have got Spence for Christmas. I have sort of cheated a bit today as this is a shot that Kaz took and sent to me of their great work with the presents, but it is Christmas time and this is definitely a Christmas shot! It is where I would love to be right now, at home with my beautiful family that I love!

I am hoping to be home in the morning before 9am then we will open the presents and get ready to go down to Mum and Dad's house where we are spending four days! We are taking the surfboards and golf clubs!

I hope everyone has a great Christmas Eve and Christmas tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.