Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Sister (&) sledge

Well technically she's not his sister and technically that's not a sled but an oven tray (see yesterday!), but she's the closest thing to a sister H has; he's the closest thing to a brother she has and the oven tray was the closest thing to a sled I had!

H and Casey adore each other. They are true soul mates. My friend popped round just after lunch to drop a couple of things in and Casey elected to stay for the rest of the day. Her mum didn't know this would happen...she thought it was a flying visit so Casey wasn't really prepared to come out with us for a walk with the dog in the snow. Still, we dressed her up in H's spare coat, wellies, gloves and hat and my scarf and she was warm as toast, if a little sartorially challenged!

They warmed up with hot chocolate and a fish finger supper then decorated gingerbread Christmas trees.

So an impromptu kind of Christmas Eve but a fun one. If I'd ever had a daughter then Casey would be the kind of daughter I'd have
liked :-)

Cookie and mulled wine left for Santa, carrot for Rudolph and Bob is cooking me supper...that's one Christmas tradition I really encourage.

MERRY CHRISTMAS to all my friends on Blipfoto and I hope Santa brings you a little something special.

To all those who lost someone dear this year, take a little extra care of yourselves. I'm thinking of you.

Oh...I had planned to blip something completely different today (nice roaring fire and stockings hung by the chimney with care) but that minx horrigans got a strop on yesterday and awarded me negative blip points because I didn't manage to blip H and the oven tray sled...humph. So here it is just for Sarah Grinchypants!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.