Photojennic

By photojennic

Best Christmas Present Ever!

I just received possibly the best Christmas present ever from my mum: when I was a little girl, one of my favourite toys was my 'Kuschelschwein' (engl: cuddly pig) - a pink, fluffy, hand-knitted pig my mum had made me. Once when we were on holiday with another family, the pig went missing. We're fairly sure the kid from the other family stole it - big, cuddly, pink pigs don't suddenly disappear into thin air - but it remained gone, never to be seen again (as, sadly, did the knitting instructions). For years I mourned my pig. Until tonight, underneath the Christmas tree, where I received its re-incarnation! The label on the present said I could share it with my new little son, but for now I think I'm going to cuddle it all to myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.