Flowers In Your Hair

By bethanyanne

Engaged.

Christmas eve festivities were fun, as always :)

This is my cousin Kristie's ring. She is newly engaged to Kyle, the guy she has been dating for six years. He proposed on Wednesday, but today is the first chance I've had to congratulate them in person, and get a picture of the 1.6 carat ring. So here's the story:

Wednesday, they went skiing. He had the ring in his coat pocket, and a spot in mind to stop and pop the question. But the path split off into two different directons, and she took the other route. So, he pretended to fall and hurt his leg so that she would have to come back. But by that time she was at the bottom of the hill.
"Kristie! Come and help me- I think I hurt my leg!" He yelled, pretending to examine his leg- and, conveniently, already on one knee.
"You want me to come all the way up there just because you think you might be hurt?" Kristie yelled back.
"Yes, please!" Kyle said.
"Why don't you just come down here, and then we can look at it?"
"No, I really don't think I can move. Please?"
Kristie was not happy. The whole time she was making her way up the hill, she was grumbling about how ridiculous it was that he was being such a sissy.
Once she got to where Kyle was kneeling, she said, "I'm here. Are you happy now?"
"Almost," Kyle said. "But can I ask you a question?"
Her response was accompanied by an eye roll. "What now?"
He pulled the ring from his pocket and said,
"Kristie Bizon, I love you more than anything in the world. Will you marry me?"
Kristie just kept saying, "You're kidding." Over and over again. When he assured her that it was genuine, she asked, "So... your leg is alright?"
"My leg is fine," Kyle said. "I just want you to marry me."
Of course, she said yes.
"Kristie," Kyle said. "To answer your question... I'm happy now."

One of the cutest proposal stories I've yet heard. :)

Goodnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.