TrishaR

By TrishaR

Zany Family Group

A few things went wrong this morning.

1. The veg (potatoes, carrots and parsnips) that was in the garage was forzen.
2. Phone call from my mum to say that the waste pipe to the toilet was frozen so she is staying with us tonight as for an elderly person, the toilet being out of order is a major disaster (for us too I suppose).

But all that was forgotten as we sat down to the Christmas meal with all the family (here as you can see). If I am honest, the turkey was a rather dry and the stuffing was a bit burnt. My brother made the trifle and brought a ham (delicious). We all joked with him as all he put in it was strawberries soaked in gin (!!) trifle sponges and then custard and cream. I refused this and had the ice cream log from Likwid, our delicious ice cream shop in the town.

We played Cameron's new game called Pirana, Pictionary and then Donkey. We all had a great day - it's late now and catching up with Corrie, it's funny and sad, and it's all the tv we have seen today.

Hope everyone had a good a Christmas day as I have had. XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.