TrishaR

By TrishaR

Cute Little Fella'

I was so tired last night when I was uploading my picture that I forgot to say that my husband gave me a Blip membership for the year! Big surprise! Thanks so much.

He was off to Glasgow today, and as my mother was staying with us due to the problems with her toilet, and the driving conditions were fine, we set off to Blackford so I could lay the wreath on my dad and grandpa's grave. Breagha loves it there, the local rabbit population up the Kirk Brae were running in all directions away from the crazy cocker spaniel.

I spied 4 ponies at the field next to the railway and decided to try to take a picture of them. There was a cute black and white Shetland pony with the most beautiful warm winter coat, but he didn't come near the fence. This little guy did, and he took a dislike to Breagha sniffing around so he turned around and kicked back at her. Missed luckily. Don't think she even realised what was happening so had to put her on the lead.

Off to Glasgow tomorrow to see Snow White and the Seven Dwarves panto at the King's Theatre. The King of the Kings Panto, Gerard Kelly died last month, only in his early fifties, after 20 magnificent years playing panto there. He will be missed by all the regulars to the show as he was a comic genius.

It's an early start for the 2pm showing, so an early night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.