TrishaR

By TrishaR

A Few of My Favourite Things

I am always a wee bit worried when I open my parcels from my husband on Christmas day that it will be something that perhaps is not quite what I wanted. I don't mean to sound ungrateful, but I am very particular on what I like and don't like (maybe an age thing!). One year I opened a parcel from him and it was a bedroom lamp:(. I couldn't pretend that I liked that! Last year, although the perfume was nice it wasn't my favourite. This year though, he has listened to me and you can see here what my favourite perfume is.

Amalarian and I had a wee tussle the other day as to who loved Bruce Springsteen the most! She will appreciate just how happy I was with my other welcome gift from my husband.

The snow returned during the night and when I saw it was worried as we had a drive through to Glasgow with GG, Lola and Cameron to see Snow White at the King's Theatre. The production was fantastic as usual and the stars were Gavin Mitchell of Still Game as Muddles and Darius Campbell as the Prince. Gavin gave a very moving speech at the beginning and end of the show about his friend and long time panto star of the Kings, Gerard Kelly. His voice was full of emotion and tears streamed down his face as he dedicated the show to him. Tears also streamed down my face too as Gerard was a one off.

By the way, Glasgow has no snow, but if you are driving south towards it, watch out for a massive pothole just outside Blackford which caught out numerous cars who were in the next lay-by repairing punctures. In fact the whole road was covered in potholes, some worse than others. Legacy of the extremely hard frost of recent weeks. The roads are a mess!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.